calendar tag arrow download print

Our Programme Panel

Our programme council consists of representatives from various sections of society. The council meets several times a year, discusses new developments and advises on the development of our work programme. Maria Henneman, chairperson of our board, is also the chairperson of the programme council. Here you will find the members, in alphabetical order.

Ir. Annet Aris MBA

Annet Aris teaches digital strategy at INSEAD Business School in France and is commissioner at several companies.

Marien Baerveldt

Marien Baerveldt is a strategic advisor in the field of learning, development and change and provides leadership training for civil society organizations.

Dr. Rob Bijl

Rob Bijl was the deputy director of the Netherlands Institute for Social Research (SCP).

Drs. Kris Douma

After a long period at FNV unions, Kris Douma was a member of the Dutch House of Representatives (for the PvdA) for a number of years (2003-2006), after which he worked in the field of responsible investment at asset manager MN, the UN Principles for Responsible Investment (in London), and now at Sustainalytics. He is also a supervisory director at the insurance company NV Schade and at Oxfam Novib.

Dr. Linda Duits

Linda Duits is a researcher, publicist and teacher of Media studies en Gender studies at Universiteit Utrecht. 

Drs. Bas Eickhout

Bas Eickhout is a member of the European Parliament..

Bert Fokkema

Bert Fokkema is part of an international team at Shell that develops policy and internal standards for corporate social responsibility.

Yuri van Geest

Yuri van Geest is the founder of ExOxo (corporate transformation) and co-author of the bestseller Exponential Organisations.

Peter Giesen

Peter Giesen is an editor and Paris correspondent for national newspaper de Volkskrant.

Joana Gomes Neto

Joana Gomes Neto is a student member and a master’s degree student in Molecular Biology & Biotechnology at the University of Groningen.

Prof. dr. Rob J. Hamer

Rob Hamer was Vice President Agrifood External Affairs Unilever NL N.V. and associate professor Food Chemistry at Wageningen University & Research. Currently he works as director / owner of Hademar Holding B.V., a company that specializes in sustainable innovation.

Rob van Hattum

Rob van Hattum is Science editor-in-chief for Dutch public broadcaster VPRO and Chief Technology Officer at NEMO.

Drs. Jos de Jonge

Jos de Jonge coordinated the group “Facts and Figures at the Rathenau Instituut. His motto: "numbers don't say everything, but the lack of them hides a lot".​

Yori Kamphuis

Yori Kamphuis is Sr. Consultant and speaker in the field of artificial intelligence..

Dr. Annette Klinkert

Annette Klinkert is the founder of the firm city2science.

Carrie van der Kroon

Carrie van der Kroon is specialized in international children's rights. She works internationally as programme officer, fundraiser, lobbyist and podcast host at Defence for Children -ECPAT Nederland. Furthermore, she's member of the Supervisory Board of the Veerstichting, the Expertisebureau Online Kindermisbruik and the Rutu Foundation.

Drs. Chris Kuijpers

Chris Kuijpers is the director-general for Governance and Housing at the Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations.

Willem Lageweg

Willem Lageweg is governor of the Transition Coalition Food and holds a number of board and supervisory positions, for example at Triodos Bank, Max Havelaar, Louis Bolk en Institute Positive Health.

Dr. phil. René von Schomberg

René von Schomberg is a Doctor of Philosophy and a specialist in science and technology studies. He works for the European Commission and is a guest professor at Technische Universität Darmstadt.

Jeanine van de Wiel

Jeanine van de Wiel is Global Regulatory Affairs Manager at DSM for food ingredients and health.

David Winickoff

David Winickoff is senior policy analyst at the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and professor of Law at the Sciences Po Law School.

Lynn Zebeda

Lynn Zebeda is the co-founder of the Dr. Monk innovation studio.